COLDEAN PRIMARY SCHOOL

Learning together, inspiring each other

01273 294914

office@coldean.brighton-hove.sch.uk

  1. LEARNING
  2. PE & Sports
  3. Sporting Fixtures

Sporting Fixtures

Over the school year, there are a wide variety of inter-House competitions where children enjoy fun and friendly competitions. These include House football, tag rugby, cross country, cycling, swimming and sports day.

Below are the dates for the major inter-school games. There will be further additional games, but these are arranged at shorter notice and generally take place after school hours. These will be uploaded to the calendar once dates are confirmed.

Term

Sport

Competition

Date/Time

Location

Autumn

Football

ESFA boys football tournament

Friday 27th September

1-5pm

Jubilee Ground, East Brighton Park

Autumn

Girls Football

ESFA Girls football tournament

Friday 11th October 1-5pm

Jubilee Ground, East Brighton Park

Autumn

Tag Rugby

School Games Tag Rugby Festival Year 5 & 6

Wednesday 17 October (PM)

Cardinal Newman High School

Autumn

Cross Country

School Games

Cross Country Year 5 & 6 Mixed

Wednesday 20 November 12.30pm – 3.00pm

Waterhall fields

Autumn

Gymnastics

Key Steps Gymnastics Year 5 & 6 Mixed

Thursday 5th December

3.30 – 5.30pm

Dorothy Stringer Sports Hall

Spring

Athletics

 

School Games

Indoor Athletics Year 5 & 6 Mixed

Wednesday 15 January

2.00 – 4.45pm

BACA Sports Hall

Spring

Netball

School Games

High 5 Netball Year 5 & 6 Mixed

Thursday 6th February

3 - 4.30pm

City Academy Whitehawk

Spring

Basketball

East Brighton Basketball tournament

Tuesday 11th February 3.30-5.30pm

City Academy Whitehawk

Spring

Hockey

Quick Sticks Hockey

Year 5 & 6 Mixed

Tuesday 3rd March

2.30 -4.30pm

Blatchington Mill

Spring

Cricket

School Games Festival

Year 2

Tuesday 24th March

1.00 - 3.00pm

TBC

Summer

Tri Golf

 

School Games

Tri Golf

Year 3 & 4 Mixed

Wednesday 6th May

2.30 -4.30pm

Dorothy Stringer

Summer

Cricket

School Games Festival

Year 3-6

Tuesday 19th May

1.00 – 4.00pm

Preston Park

Summer

Tennis, Badminton, Squash

School Games Festival

Year 3 & 4

Wednesday 3rd June 1.00 – 3.00pm

Withdean Sports Centre

Summer

Cricket

 

Year 4 & 5 Mixed Year 6 Girls

Year 6 Boys

TBC (Last year was mid-June, so expect similar)

TBC

Summer

Athletics

 

School Games Athletics Year 4, 5, 6 Mixed

Thursday 18th June

9am – 12.45pm

Withdean Stadium

Summer

Swimming

School Games Swimming

Year 4, 5, 6 Mixed

Thursday 21 June 11am – 12.45pm

Prince Regent Swimming Pool