Learning together, inspiring each other

01273 294914

  2. Staff

Meet the Team

Coldean prides itself on its staff team, its commitment to our pupils, to each other and to providing the best possible education for all children regardless of their different starting points.


Mr S McConnachie


Deputy Head

Mr N Watson

Special Educational Needs & Inclusion Manager

Mrs A Grummett

Assistant Head

Y1/Y2 Phase Leader

Mrs D Timmons

Y3/Y4 Phase Leader

Miss C Swayne

Y5/Y6 Phase Leader

Miss C Armstead 

Year Group/ Class

Teacher(s) Support Staff

Mrs H Sutton

Mrs E Fagan

Mrs L Randall

Reception - Blossom Class

Mrs K Fuller/Mrs A Grummett

Mrs V Fadden/Mr M Hornby

Mrs B-J Fitzgerald

Year 1 - Ruby Class

Mrs M Benn

Mrs L Henty
Year 1 - Scarlet Class

Mrs T Grice

Mrs C Swinney

Mrs A Towner
Year 2 - Coral Class

Mrs R Propokowicz

Miss L Theobald

Mrs B Kerr

Year 2 - Amber Class

Mrs D Timmons Mrs B Thorns
Year 3 - Sunstone Class Miss C Swayne Mrs J Fowler
Year 3 - Gold Class Mr A Wilson Mrs G Weller
Year 4 - Emerald Class

Mr R Bulmer

Mrs P Styles
Year 4 - Jade Class Miss S Clifford Mrs L Durrant
Year 5 - Sapphire Class Miss E Frame Miss M Palmer
Year 5 - Topaz Class Mr P Smart Miss A Cater
Year 6 - Indigo Class Mr J Conboy Mrs L Boase
Year 6 - Amethyst Class Miss C Armstead Mrs K Kipling


PPA Teachers

Mrs M Linnett

Ms J Howard

Mr Hornby

Mrs J Cullen

Mr N Watson


SEN Teacher

Child Welfare Officer 

Learning Mentors

Ms S McEwan

Mrs S Fears

Miss A O'Rourke

Miss J O'Sullivan

Additional Support Staff

Mrs A Etherington

Mrs D Campbell

Mrs C Francis

Mr D John

Mrs C Maslin

Ms J Neef

Miss P Phillips

Mrs K Scarle

Mrs J Tibbs


Business Manager

Office Manager



Mrs J Smart

Ms D Andrews

Mrs M Ashby

Mr K Verrall